Home Learning

In the event that a bubble closes or a pupil has to self isolate, home learning will be available on Google Classroom.

There will be a combination of  live lessons and independent tasks.

Teachers will be available to give feedback to pupils each afternoon.

If you require paper copies of any resources please contact the school. 

Please see the guide for parents below:

 

MH- Parent Guide Google-Classroom-

 

If you require any support with home learning teaching staff will respond to emails during school hours. Please contact the relevant teacher on the following email addresses:

Nursery: Mrs Wheeler  j.wheeler@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk

Reception: Mrs Jones    a.jones@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk  (Monday -Wednesday) or

Mrs Warrillow h.warrillow@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk (Wednesday – Friday)

Year 1 : Miss Reece    s.reece@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk

Year 2: Miss Allison     g.allison@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk

Year 3: Mr Buckley      p.buckley@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk

Year 4: Mrs Harris     l.harris@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk

 

Spelling 

This document lists all of the spellings covered in the National Curriculum, please access the year group for your child if you would like to practise spelling.

English_Appendix_1_-_Spelling

 

Classroom Secrets have some excellent downloadable packs available here. 

https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/

Maths resources at White Rose are fantastic and you can access free lessons here for all ages.

https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/summer-term/?utm_medium=email&utm_source=sharpspring&sslid=MzM0M7U0tjQ2NjY0BQA&sseid=MzIwMTSzMLG0NAUA&jobid=dbf0526f-c11e-4c9f-ab41-09237afd1aab

https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

 

Music

Here are some idea from Mrs Jones to keep your voices in tune and your hearts happy! We love to sing at Manor Hill!

https://www.outoftheark.co.uk/ootam-at-home/?utm_source=homepage&utm_campaign=ootamathome2&utm_medium=banner

https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/make-a-musical-instrument-activity-t2-t-10000420

PE  

https://www.time4sportuk.com/client-area/s/6Hz2Ao7RWrzJIfu/download

 

 

 

OPEN EVENINGS

RECEPTION & NURSERY INTAKE 2021

Please come along to our Open Evening on 9th December 2020 or 13th January 2021 5.30-7pm. 

Please call our office 01785 812418 or email office@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk to book a place.