Remote Learning

Curriculum Content

In light of Covid-19 restrictions, we have temporarily transitioned to remote learning. This has meant that we have had to carefully consider our curriculum offer to ensure that our children can achieve the best outcomes possible. In line with our Teaching and Learning policy we have focussed on delivering a knowledge rich programme based upon  ‘Rosenshine’s Principles’ which presents learning in small steps that are constantly reviewed to ensure understanding.  This allows us to deliver much of the curriculum knowledge, as we would have if the children were in school. To minimise potential gaps in learning on return to school we will provide extensive opportunities for children to achieve the skills as well as the knowledge needed to successfully complete the curriculum and to ensure the best possible outcomes for our pupils.

Please see our Remote Learning Strategy below:

If you require any support with home learning teaching staff will respond to emails during school hours. Please contact the relevant teacher on the following email addresses:

Nursery: Mrs Wheeler  j.wheeler@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk

Reception: Mrs Jones    a.jones@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk  (Monday -Wednesday)

or

Mrs Warrillow h.warrillow@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk (Wednesday – Friday)

Year 1 : Miss Reece    s.reece@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk

Year 2: Miss Allison     g.allison@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk

Year 3: Mr Buckley      p.buckley@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk

Year 4: Mrs Harris     l.harris@manorhill.staffs.sch.uk

Spelling

This document lists all of the spellings covered in the National Curriculum, please access the year group for your child if you would like to practise spelling.

Reading Eggs

Each child is set a pathway of lessons to complete to support reading progress. There are also hundreds of books and a variety of games to enjoy. 

Maths resources at White Rose are fantastic and you can access free lessons here for all ages.

Music

Here are some idea from Mrs Jones to keep your voices in tune and your hearts happy! We love to sing at Manor Hill!

PE